Antidepressant not specified at Trinitas Regional Medical Center

225 Williamson St, Elizabeth, NJ · RWJBarnabas Health · · NPI 1770583999

Source: hospital's published price file ↗ · Published Mar 4, 2026 · Ingested Sep 10, 2026

$53.86

Cash price

?

Discounted cash price

What a hospital charges a self-pay patient who pays directly, without going through insurance — usually well below the gross charge.

Example: A CT scan has a $3,200 gross charge but an $850 discounted cash price. Ask for it by name when scheduling — hospitals don't always advertise it up front.

Full explanation →

What you pay up front if you don't use insurance.

$287.00

Gross charge

?

Gross charge (chargemaster price)

The hospital's full, undiscounted list price — pulled from its internal "chargemaster" price list. Almost no one actually pays this.

Example: A chest X-ray has a gross charge of $1,450. The same hospital's discounted cash price for the same X-ray is $180 — the gross charge mostly anchors negotiations, not what patients pay.

Full explanation →

The hospital's undiscounted list price — almost no one pays this.

$17.49 with United Healthcare vs $279.48 with Amerihealth — same scan, same building. Share

Negotiated rates by payer
?

Negotiated rate

The price a specific insurance plan agreed to pay the hospital for a service — it varies by insurer, and even by plan within the same insurer.

Example: The same knee MRI has a negotiated rate of $904 with one insurer's PPO plan and $1,509 with another's — identical hospital, identical scan.

Full explanation →

Payer
?

Payer

The insurance company footing the bill — Aetna, UnitedHealthcare, Medicare, and so on.

Example: "Blue Cross Blue Shield" is the payer. Its negotiated rate for an MRI might be $904, while a different payer's negotiated rate for the same scan is $1,509.

Full explanation →
Plan
?

Plan

The specific product an insurer sells — e.g. "Blue Cross PPO 500" — which sets your deductible, coinsurance and negotiated rates.

Example: Two people both insured by Aetna can owe very different amounts for the same MRI: $50 with an HMO plan's flat copay, or the full $1,200 toward a high-deductible PPO plan's unmet deductible.

Full explanation →
Negotiated rate vs. cash
United Healthcare Community Plan $17.49 ↓ -68%
Qualcare Inc HMO/POS/PPO/WC $22.86 ↓ -58%
Wellpoint NJ Family Care $41.87 ↓ -22%
Aetna Better Health $47.21 ↓ -12%
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey Omnia $156.87 ↑ +191%
First Health Commercial $172.20 ↑ +220%
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey PIP $183.01 ↑ +240%
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey Worker's Comp $183.01 ↑ +240%
Cigna HMO $210.28 ↑ +290%
Cigna PPO $221.47 ↑ +311%
Aetna HMO $242.80 ↑ +351%
Aetna PPO $242.80 ↑ +351%
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey Managed $247.16 ↑ +359%
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey Non-Managed $258.70 ↑ +380%
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey State Benefit Plan $261.68 ↑ +386%
Amerihealth Local Value $279.48 ↑ +419%
Amerihealth Regional Preferred $279.48 ↑ +419%

Visitor-reported prices

visitor-reported
Report what you paid sign in to post

Comments

Add a comment sign in to post

Antidepressant not specified at other New-jersey hospitals

Hospital City Cash price Negotiated range
Cooperman Barnabas Medical Center Livingston $60.81 $17.49 – $17.83
Community Medical Center Toms River $59.52 $17.49 – $17.83
Clara Maass Medical Center Belleville $57.08 $17.49 – $17.83
Newark Beth Israel Medical Center Newark $59.78 $17.49 – $19.99
Jersey City Medical Center Jersey City $59.63 $17.49 – $17.83
Monmouth Medical Center Long Branch $62.79 $17.49 – $17.83
Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Hamilton Hamilton Township $47.03 $17.49 – $17.99
Monmouth Medical Center Southern Campus Lakewood $68.21 $17.49 – $17.83

All New-jersey hospitals for this procedure →