Antidepressant not specified at St. Luke's Health - Brazosport Hospital

100 Medical Drive, Lake Jackson, TX · CommonSpirit Health · · NPI 1972581940

Source: hospital's published price file ↗ · Published Feb 28, 2026 · Ingested Sep 10, 2026

$0.63

Cash price

?

Discounted cash price

What a hospital charges a self-pay patient who pays directly, without going through insurance — usually well below the gross charge.

Example: A CT scan has a $3,200 gross charge but an $850 discounted cash price. Ask for it by name when scheduling — hospitals don't always advertise it up front.

Full explanation →

What you pay up front if you don't use insurance.

$1.80

Gross charge

?

Gross charge (chargemaster price)

The hospital's full, undiscounted list price — pulled from its internal "chargemaster" price list. Almost no one actually pays this.

Example: A chest X-ray has a gross charge of $1,450. The same hospital's discounted cash price for the same X-ray is $180 — the gross charge mostly anchors negotiations, not what patients pay.

Full explanation →

The hospital's undiscounted list price — almost no one pays this.

$0.27 with Aetna vs $32.77 with UNITED — same scan, same building. Share

Negotiated rates by payer
?

Negotiated rate

The price a specific insurance plan agreed to pay the hospital for a service — it varies by insurer, and even by plan within the same insurer.

Example: The same knee MRI has a negotiated rate of $904 with one insurer's PPO plan and $1,509 with another's — identical hospital, identical scan.

Full explanation →

Payer
?

Payer

The insurance company footing the bill — Aetna, UnitedHealthcare, Medicare, and so on.

Example: "Blue Cross Blue Shield" is the payer. Its negotiated rate for an MRI might be $904, while a different payer's negotiated rate for the same scan is $1,509.

Full explanation →
Plan
?

Plan

The specific product an insurer sells — e.g. "Blue Cross PPO 500" — which sets your deductible, coinsurance and negotiated rates.

Example: Two people both insured by Aetna can owe very different amounts for the same MRI: $50 with an HMO plan's flat copay, or the full $1,200 toward a high-deductible PPO plan's unmet deductible.

Full explanation →
Negotiated rate vs. cash
Aetna Medicare|All Plans $0.27 ↓ -57%
Health First Commercial|All Plans $0.90 ↑ +43%
Wellpoint Medicaid|All Other Plans $1.08 ↑ +71%
Wellpoint Medicaid|STAR $1.45 ↑ +130%
United Commercial|All Other Plans $7.56 ↑ +1100%
TCHP Medicaid|All Other Plans $10.71 ↑ +1600%
UNITED Medicaid|All Other Plans $10.71 ↑ +1600%
BCBS Medicaid|All Plans $11.25 ↑ +1686%
CHC Medicaid|All Other Plans $11.25 ↑ +1686%
CHC Medicaid|CHIP $11.25 ↑ +1686%
SUPERIOR Medicaid|All Plans $11.25 ↑ +1686%
TCHP Medicaid|STAR $14.35 ↑ +2178%
UNITED Medicaid|STAR $14.35 ↑ +2178%
CHC Medicaid|STAR $15.10 ↑ +2297%
UNITED Medicaid|STARPLUS $32.77 ↑ +5102%

Visitor-reported prices

visitor-reported
Report what you paid sign in to post

Comments

Add a comment sign in to post

Antidepressant not specified at other Texas hospitals

Hospital City Cash price Negotiated range
BAYLOR UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER Dallas $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - BRENHAM Brenham $98.93 $12.00 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - BUDA Suite 110 $94.22 $10.71 – $115.31
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - CENTENNIAL Frisco $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - COLLEGE STATION College Station $98.93 $11.46 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE CONTINUING CARE HOSPITAL Temple $98.93 $8.00 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE EMERGENCY MEDICAL CENTER - CEDAR PARK Cedar Park $94.22 $10.71 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE ALL SAINTS MEDICAL CENTER - FORT WORTH Fort Worth $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69

All Texas hospitals for this procedure →