Antidepressant not specified at BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - BRENHAM

700 Medical Parkway, Brenham, TX · Baylor Scott & White Health · · NPI 1154315307

Source: hospital's published price file ↗ · Published Jun 12, 2026 · Ingested Aug 12, 2026

$98.93

Cash price

?

Discounted cash price

What a hospital charges a self-pay patient who pays directly, without going through insurance — usually well below the gross charge.

Example: A CT scan has a $3,200 gross charge but an $850 discounted cash price. Ask for it by name when scheduling — hospitals don't always advertise it up front.

Full explanation →

What you pay up front if you don't use insurance.

$164.89

Gross charge

?

Gross charge (chargemaster price)

The hospital's full, undiscounted list price — pulled from its internal "chargemaster" price list. Almost no one actually pays this.

Example: A chest X-ray has a gross charge of $1,450. The same hospital's discounted cash price for the same X-ray is $180 — the gross charge mostly anchors negotiations, not what patients pay.

Full explanation →

The hospital's undiscounted list price — almost no one pays this.

$12.00 with United Healthcare vs $138.38 with BlueBell Creameries — same scan, same building. Share

Negotiated rates by payer
?

Negotiated rate

The price a specific insurance plan agreed to pay the hospital for a service — it varies by insurer, and even by plan within the same insurer.

Example: The same knee MRI has a negotiated rate of $904 with one insurer's PPO plan and $1,509 with another's — identical hospital, identical scan.

Full explanation →

Payer
?

Payer

The insurance company footing the bill — Aetna, UnitedHealthcare, Medicare, and so on.

Example: "Blue Cross Blue Shield" is the payer. Its negotiated rate for an MRI might be $904, while a different payer's negotiated rate for the same scan is $1,509.

Full explanation →
Plan
?

Plan

The specific product an insurer sells — e.g. "Blue Cross PPO 500" — which sets your deductible, coinsurance and negotiated rates.

Example: Two people both insured by Aetna can owe very different amounts for the same MRI: $50 with an HMO plan's flat copay, or the full $1,200 toward a high-deductible PPO plan's unmet deductible.

Full explanation →
Negotiated rate vs. cash
United Healthcare Commercial $12.00 ↓ -88%
United Healthcare Medicaid/CHIP $18.68 ↓ -81%
Baylor Scott & White Health Plan Medicare Advantage $18.99 ↓ -81%
American Health Plan Medicare Advantage $19.99 ↓ -80%
TriWest Community Care Network $19.99 ↓ -80%
CORVEL Worker's Compensation $20.94 ↓ -79%
Prime Health Services Worker's Compensation $20.94 ↓ -79%
Blue Cross Blue Shield Medicare Advantage $20.99 ↓ -79%
Superior Health Plan Medicare HMO/Medicare PPO $20.99 ↓ -79%
HealthSpring Medicare Advantage $20.99 ↓ -79%
ProCare Advantage Medicare Advantage $20.99 ↓ -79%
United Healthcare Medicare Advantage $22.39 ↓ -77%
Baylor Scott & White Health Plan BSW Premier - Small Group $23.98 ↓ -76%
CareWorks fka Rockport Worker's Compensation $24.83 ↓ -75%
Injury Management Organization Med Select Network $24.83 ↓ -75%
Sedgwick Preferred Network $24.83 ↓ -75%
Baylor Scott & White Health Plan BSW Premier - Individual $25.09 ↓ -75%
Baylor Scott & White Health Plan BSW Plus - Small Group $35.98 ↓ -64%
Baylor Scott & White Health Plan BSW Premier - Large Group/BSW Premier Direct to Employer (Rate 1)/BSWH Employee $55.93 ↓ -43%
Baylor Scott & White Health Plan BSW Plus - Large Group/BSW Premier Direct to Employer (Rate 2) $65.81 ↓ -33%
Cigna Local Plus $77.18 ↓ -22%
Aetna Commercial $84.56 ↓ -15%
MidCoast Commercial $84.56 ↓ -15%
QuikTrip Employee Benefit Plan $84.56 ↓ -15%
Imagine Health Commercial $89.17 ↓ -10%
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor Commercial $89.17 ↓ -10%
Cigna HMO/PPO $90.71 ↓ -8%
Independent Medical System Commercial PPO $92.25 ↓ -7%
Curative Commercial $99.94 ↑ +1%
HealthSmart Accel Network $107.62 ↑ +9%
Humana Commercial PPO $107.62 ↑ +9%
First Health PPO $107.62 ↑ +9%
HealthSmart Preferred Network $115.31 ↑ +17%
Private Health Care System PHCS Network $115.31 ↑ +17%
Humana Commercial HMO $123.00 ↑ +24%
BlueBell Creameries Self Insured $138.38 ↑ +40%

Visitor-reported prices

visitor-reported
Report what you paid sign in to post

Comments

Add a comment sign in to post

Antidepressant not specified at other Texas hospitals

Hospital City Cash price Negotiated range
BAYLOR UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER Dallas $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - BUDA Suite 110 $94.22 $10.71 – $115.31
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - CENTENNIAL Frisco $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - COLLEGE STATION College Station $98.93 $11.46 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE CONTINUING CARE HOSPITAL Temple $98.93 $8.00 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE EMERGENCY MEDICAL CENTER - CEDAR PARK Cedar Park $94.22 $10.71 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE ALL SAINTS MEDICAL CENTER - FORT WORTH Fort Worth $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - GRAPEVINE Grapevine $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69

All Texas hospitals for this procedure →