Antidepressant not specified at HCA HOUSTON KINGWOOD

5324 ATASCOCITA RD, HUMBLE, TX · HCA Houston Healthcare · · NPI 1811942238

Source: hospital's published price file ↗ · Published May 14, 2026 · Ingested Sep 10, 2026

not published by hospital

Cash price

?

Discounted cash price

What a hospital charges a self-pay patient who pays directly, without going through insurance — usually well below the gross charge.

Example: A CT scan has a $3,200 gross charge but an $850 discounted cash price. Ask for it by name when scheduling — hospitals don't always advertise it up front.

Full explanation →

What you pay up front if you don't use insurance.

not published by hospital

Gross charge

?

Gross charge (chargemaster price)

The hospital's full, undiscounted list price — pulled from its internal "chargemaster" price list. Almost no one actually pays this.

Example: A chest X-ray has a gross charge of $1,450. The same hospital's discounted cash price for the same X-ray is $180 — the gross charge mostly anchors negotiations, not what patients pay.

Full explanation →

The hospital's undiscounted list price — almost no one pays this.

$0.05 with Aetna vs $127.89 with Humana — same scan, same building. Share

Negotiated rates by payer
?

Negotiated rate

The price a specific insurance plan agreed to pay the hospital for a service — it varies by insurer, and even by plan within the same insurer.

Example: The same knee MRI has a negotiated rate of $904 with one insurer's PPO plan and $1,509 with another's — identical hospital, identical scan.

Full explanation →

Payer
?

Payer

The insurance company footing the bill — Aetna, UnitedHealthcare, Medicare, and so on.

Example: "Blue Cross Blue Shield" is the payer. Its negotiated rate for an MRI might be $904, while a different payer's negotiated rate for the same scan is $1,509.

Full explanation →
Plan
?

Plan

The specific product an insurer sells — e.g. "Blue Cross PPO 500" — which sets your deductible, coinsurance and negotiated rates.

Example: Two people both insured by Aetna can owe very different amounts for the same MRI: $50 with an HMO plan's flat copay, or the full $1,200 toward a high-deductible PPO plan's unmet deductible.

Full explanation →
Negotiated rate vs. cash
Aetna QHPExchange $0.05
Aetna NBHMO $0.06
Aetna NBPPO $0.06
Aetna NBPOS $0.06
Aetna COMMHMO $0.07
Aetna COMMPOS $0.07
Aetna COMMPPO $0.07
Aetna OONHMO $0.08
Aetna OONPPO $0.08
Aetna OONPOS $0.08
Aetna ASAHMO $0.09
Aetna ASAPOS $0.09
Aetna ASAPPO $0.09
Texas Health Network MCD $10.50
Amerigroup MCDCHIPBH $10.71
Community Health Choice MCD CHIPPerinatal $10.71
Community Health Choice MCD STAR $10.71
Community Health Choice MCD STAR+PLUS $10.71
Texas Childrens Health Plans STAR $10.71
Texas Childrens Health Plans STARKIDS $10.71
Amerigroup MGMCD $10.71
Community Health Choice MCD CHIP $10.71
United MGMCD $10.92
Aetna Better Health MGMCD $11.57
Molina Healthcare CHIP $11.78
Molina Healthcare STARPLUS $11.78
Molina Healthcare STARKIDS $11.78
Molina Healthcare STAR $11.78
Humana MCD $13.39
Humana PPO $127.89
Humana HMO $127.89
Curative Administrators COMM not published by hospital

Visitor-reported prices

visitor-reported
Report what you paid sign in to post

Comments

Add a comment sign in to post

Antidepressant not specified at other Texas hospitals

Hospital City Cash price Negotiated range
BAYLOR UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER Dallas $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - BRENHAM Brenham $98.93 $12.00 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - BUDA Suite 110 $94.22 $10.71 – $115.31
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - CENTENNIAL Frisco $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE MEDICAL CENTER - COLLEGE STATION College Station $98.93 $11.46 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE CONTINUING CARE HOSPITAL Temple $98.93 $8.00 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE EMERGENCY MEDICAL CENTER - CEDAR PARK Cedar Park $94.22 $10.71 – $138.38
BAYLOR SCOTT & WHITE ALL SAINTS MEDICAL CENTER - FORT WORTH Fort Worth $94.22 $10.00 – $130.69

All Texas hospitals for this procedure →