Antidepressant not specified cost at US hospitals
Antidepressant not specified · CPT 80338
$3.68
lowest cash price
$72.14
national median
$402.26
highest cash price
402
hospitals with a published cash price
Middle half of hospitals (25th–75th percentile) against the full range. The same procedure varies $3.68–$402.26 — the variation is the story.
Median cash price over time
Sep 1, 2025 ($164.00) → Sep 1, 2026 ($133.00)
By state
| State | Hospitals | Lowest cash | Median | Highest |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alaska | 2 | not published by hospital | not published by hospital | not published by hospital |
| Arizona | 17 | $5.88 | $11.06 | $39.27 |
| Arkansas | 3 | $19.11 | $20.60 | $48.15 |
| California | 62 | $4.55 | $16.24 | $113.88 |
| Colorado | 7 | $16.10 | $140.35 | $140.35 |
| Florida | 67 | $7.15 | $18.00 | $402.26 |
| Georgia | 20 | $164.00 | $164.00 | $355.16 |
| Hawaii | 1 | $49.50 | $49.50 | $49.50 |
| Illinois | 35 | $50.00 | $85.14 | $252.00 |
| Indiana | 25 | not published by hospital | not published by hospital | not published by hospital |
| Iowa | 16 | $48.75 | $72.14 | $75.00 |
| Kansas | 10 | $67.60 | $218.24 | $218.24 |
| Kentucky | 10 | $4.04 | $31.80 | $391.72 |
| Louisiana | 3 | $28.60 | $28.60 | $28.60 |
| Maine | 7 | $106.95 | $164.00 | $232.00 |
| Maryland | 1 | not published by hospital | not published by hospital | not published by hospital |
| Michigan | 25 | $133.00 | $133.00 | $134.00 |
| Minnesota | 2 | not published by hospital | not published by hospital | not published by hospital |
| Mississippi | 3 | $34.44 | $64.20 | $73.83 |
| Missouri | 14 | $154.55 | $194.70 | $194.70 |
| Nevada | 1 | $33.74 | $33.74 | $33.74 |
| New Hampshire | 1 | $323.65 | $323.65 | $323.65 |
| New Jersey | 21 | $37.02 | $59.52 | $68.21 |
| New York | 15 | $150.00 | $277.00 | $277.00 |
| North Carolina | 14 | $45.00 | $89.50 | $89.50 |
| North Dakota | 1 | not published by hospital | not published by hospital | not published by hospital |
| Ohio | 48 | $5.00 | $183.30 | $318.75 |
| Oklahoma | 1 | $166.10 | $166.10 | $166.10 |
| Pennsylvania | 1 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $5.00 |
| South Carolina | 9 | $90.00 | $151.00 | $170.50 |
| South Dakota | 1 | not published by hospital | not published by hospital | not published by hospital |
| Tennessee | 35 | $13.11 | $13.20 | $67.41 |
| Texas | 103 | $3.68 | $94.22 | $193.97 |
| Virginia | 16 | $13.11 | $13.20 | $13.20 |
| Washington | 21 | $36.40 | $119.60 | $188.30 |
| West Virginia | 11 | $5.00 | $5.00 | $31.80 |
| Wisconsin | 33 | $29.70 | $50.00 | $188.32 |
| Wyoming | 2 | $43.05 | $43.05 | $147.00 |
All hospitals
| Hospital | Location | Cash price | Negotiated range |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pen Bay Medical Center | Rockport, ME | not published | $12.75 – $12.75 |
| Metropolitan Hospital Center | New York, NY | not published | $0.02 – $36.04 |
| Lincoln Medical Center | Bronx, NY | not published | $0.02 – $36.04 |
| Kings County Hospital Center | Brooklyn, NY | not published | $0.02 – $36.04 |
| Bellevue Hospital Center | NY 10016, NY | not published | $0.02 – $36.04 |
| Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital: | Wyandotte, MI | not published | $0.02 – $160.85 |
| Ascension St. Vincent Salem (St. Vincent Salem Hospital, Inc.) | Salem, IN | not published | $5.04 – $29.07 |
| Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital | West Bloomfield, MI | not published | $0.02 – $160.85 |
| Henry Ford Hospital | Detroit MI 48202 | 19401 Hubbard Dr., MI | not published | $0.02 – $160.85 |
| Sanford USD Medical Center | Sioux Falls, SD | not published | $10.22 – $10.22 |
| SSM Health Saint Louis University Hospital | Saint Louis, MO | not published | $14.49 – $20.90 |
| Providence Alaska Medical Center | Anchorage, AK | not published | $0.02 – $0.02 |
| Ascension St. Vincent Seton (St. Vincent Seton Specialty Hospital, Inc.) | Indianapolis, IN | not published | $5.04 – $29.07 |
| Ascension St. Vincent Carmel Ambulatory Surgery Center | Carmel, IN | not published | $5.04 – $29.07 |