Antidepressant not specified at Northwestern Medicine Kishwaukee Hospital

1 Kish Hospital Drive, DeKalb, IL · Nm · · NPI 1669534517

Source: hospital's published price file ↗ · Published Apr 1, 2026 · Ingested Sep 17, 2026

$207.20

Cash price

?

Discounted cash price

What a hospital charges a self-pay patient who pays directly, without going through insurance — usually well below the gross charge.

Example: A CT scan has a $3,200 gross charge but an $850 discounted cash price. Ask for it by name when scheduling — hospitals don't always advertise it up front.

Full explanation →

What you pay up front if you don't use insurance.

$296.00

Gross charge

?

Gross charge (chargemaster price)

The hospital's full, undiscounted list price — pulled from its internal "chargemaster" price list. Almost no one actually pays this.

Example: A chest X-ray has a gross charge of $1,450. The same hospital's discounted cash price for the same X-ray is $180 — the gross charge mostly anchors negotiations, not what patients pay.

Full explanation →

The hospital's undiscounted list price — almost no one pays this.

$54.17 with AETNA HEALTH PLAN [171] vs $296.00 with OPTUM/UNITED BEHAVIORAL HEALTH [157] — same scan, same building. Share

Negotiated rates by payer
?

Negotiated rate

The price a specific insurance plan agreed to pay the hospital for a service — it varies by insurer, and even by plan within the same insurer.

Example: The same knee MRI has a negotiated rate of $904 with one insurer's PPO plan and $1,509 with another's — identical hospital, identical scan.

Full explanation →

Payer
?

Payer

The insurance company footing the bill — Aetna, UnitedHealthcare, Medicare, and so on.

Example: "Blue Cross Blue Shield" is the payer. Its negotiated rate for an MRI might be $904, while a different payer's negotiated rate for the same scan is $1,509.

Full explanation →
Plan
?

Plan

The specific product an insurer sells — e.g. "Blue Cross PPO 500" — which sets your deductible, coinsurance and negotiated rates.

Example: Two people both insured by Aetna can owe very different amounts for the same MRI: $50 with an HMO plan's flat copay, or the full $1,200 toward a high-deductible PPO plan's unmet deductible.

Full explanation →
Negotiated rate vs. cash
AETNA HEALTH PLAN [171] KH AETNA NM EMPLOYEES $54.17 ↓ -74%
AETNA HEALTH PLAN [171] KH AETNA NIU $100.64 ↓ -51%
AETNA HEALTH PLAN [171] KH AETNA IL PREFERRED $106.26 ↓ -49%
HEALTH'S FINEST NETWORK [126] KH HFN NMH TIER ONE $133.20 ↓ -36%
BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD [1401] KH BCBS PAR/INDEMNITY ADP $165.46 ↓ -20%
BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD [1401] KH BCBS BLUECHOICE OPTIONS $178.78 ↓ -14%
BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD [1401] KH BCBS BLUECHOICE PREFERRED $178.78 ↓ -14%
BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD [1401] KH BCBS BLUECHOICE SELECT $178.78 ↓ -14%
THE ALLIANCE [1703] KH THE ALLIANCE $192.40 ↓ -7%
BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD [1401] KH BCBS HMO $196.51 ↓ -5%
ALTERNATE BLUE CROSS [1402] KH BCBS HMO $196.51 ↓ -5%
ALTERNATE BLUE CROSS [1402] KH BCBS PPO $210.16 ↑ +1%
BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD [1401] KH BCBS PPO $210.16 ↑ +1%
HEALTHLINK [125] KH SEIU HEALTHLINK $222.00 ↑ +7%
AETNA HEALTH PLAN [171] KH AETNA ASA $222.30 ↑ +7%
CHOICECARE [177] KH CHOICE CARE $223.78 ↑ +8%
MULTIPLAN/PHCS [142] KH MULTIPLAN $230.88 ↑ +11%
COVENTRYONE PPO [17110] KH PERSONAL CARE $254.56 ↑ +23%
AETNA HEALTH PLAN [171] KH PERSONAL CARE $254.56 ↑ +23%
FIRST HEALTH PLAN [6034] KH PERSONAL CARE $254.56 ↑ +23%
COVENTRY [1218] KH PERSONAL CARE $254.56 ↑ +23%
HEALTH'S FINEST NETWORK [126] KH HFN $272.32 ↑ +31%
BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD [1401] KH NON-CONTRACTED PAYORS $296.00 ↑ +43%
MULTIPLAN/PHCS [142] KH NON-CONTRACTED PAYORS $296.00 ↑ +43%
UNITED HEALTHCARE [158] KH UHC NON-CONTRACTED OON - ED ONLY $296.00 ↑ +43%
OPTUM/UNITED BEHAVIORAL HEALTH [157] KH OPTUM UBH BHS PROF $296.00 ↑ +43%
UNITED HEALTHCARE [158] KH UHC HMO/PPO not published by hospital
CIGNA HEALTHSPRING SPECIALCARE OF IL [1608] KH ILLINOIS MEDICAID not published by hospital
FAMILY HEALTH NETWORK HMO [1610] KH ILLINOIS MEDICAID not published by hospital
MERIDIAN HEALTH PLAN HMO [1604] KH ILLINOIS MEDICAID not published by hospital
CENPATICO BEHAVIORAL HEALTH [1603] KH ILLINOIS MEDICAID not published by hospital
ALTERNATE BLUE CROSS MEDICARE ADV [2304] KH MEDICARE not published by hospital
HEALTH ALLIANCE MEDICAID [1310] KH ILLINOIS MEDICAID not published by hospital
GLOBAL EXCEL [1712] KH MEDICARE not published by hospital
COUNTYCARE IL COOK CO [1607] KH ILLINOIS MEDICAID not published by hospital
BLUE CROSS MEDICAID [1612] KH ILLINOIS MEDICAID not published by hospital
ALTERNATE HUMANA MEDICARE ADV [2409] KH HUMANA MEDICARE ADVT not published by hospital
UNITED HEALTHCARE [158] KH UHC CORE not published by hospital

Visitor-reported prices

visitor-reported
Report what you paid sign in to post

Comments

Add a comment sign in to post

Antidepressant not specified at other Illinois hospitals

Hospital City Cash price Negotiated range
Advocate Christ Medical Center Oak Lawn $50.00 $34.90 – $80.00
Northwestern Memorial Hospital Chicago $207.20 not published
Advocate Condell Medical Center Libertyville $50.00 $39.40 – $80.00
Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital Downers Grove $50.00 $34.90 – $80.00
UnityPoint Health - Trinity Moline Rock Island $72.14 $17.53 – $47.52
SSM Health Good Samaritan Hospital - Mt. Vernon Mount Vernon $209.00 not published
Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center Chicago $50.00 $34.90 – $81.40
Advocate Childrens Hospital - Park Ridge Park Ridge $50.00 $34.90 – $80.00

All Illinois hospitals for this procedure →