Antidepressant not specified at HCA FLORIDA BRANDON HOSPITAL

8951 CYPRESS MANOR DR, TAMPA, FL · HCA Florida Healthcare · · NPI 1669427258

Source: hospital's published price file ↗ · Published Mar 1, 2026 · Ingested Sep 10, 2026

not published by hospital

Cash price

?

Discounted cash price

What a hospital charges a self-pay patient who pays directly, without going through insurance — usually well below the gross charge.

Example: A CT scan has a $3,200 gross charge but an $850 discounted cash price. Ask for it by name when scheduling — hospitals don't always advertise it up front.

Full explanation →

What you pay up front if you don't use insurance.

not published by hospital

Gross charge

?

Gross charge (chargemaster price)

The hospital's full, undiscounted list price — pulled from its internal "chargemaster" price list. Almost no one actually pays this.

Example: A chest X-ray has a gross charge of $1,450. The same hospital's discounted cash price for the same X-ray is $180 — the gross charge mostly anchors negotiations, not what patients pay.

Full explanation →

The hospital's undiscounted list price — almost no one pays this.

$135.48 with CorVel Corporation vs $138.33 with Prime Health — same scan, same building. Share

Negotiated rates by payer
?

Negotiated rate

The price a specific insurance plan agreed to pay the hospital for a service — it varies by insurer, and even by plan within the same insurer.

Example: The same knee MRI has a negotiated rate of $904 with one insurer's PPO plan and $1,509 with another's — identical hospital, identical scan.

Full explanation →

Payer
?

Payer

The insurance company footing the bill — Aetna, UnitedHealthcare, Medicare, and so on.

Example: "Blue Cross Blue Shield" is the payer. Its negotiated rate for an MRI might be $904, while a different payer's negotiated rate for the same scan is $1,509.

Full explanation →
Plan
?

Plan

The specific product an insurer sells — e.g. "Blue Cross PPO 500" — which sets your deductible, coinsurance and negotiated rates.

Example: Two people both insured by Aetna can owe very different amounts for the same MRI: $50 with an HMO plan's flat copay, or the full $1,200 toward a high-deductible PPO plan's unmet deductible.

Full explanation →
Negotiated rate vs. cash
CorVel Corporation WORKERSCOMP $135.48
Rockport Healthcare Group WORKERSCOMP $135.48
Prime Health WorkersComp $138.33
Aetna QHP not published by hospital
Aetna GatedCOMM not published by hospital
Aetna NonGatedCOMM not published by hospital

Visitor-reported prices

visitor-reported
Report what you paid sign in to post

Comments

Add a comment sign in to post

Antidepressant not specified at other Florida hospitals

Hospital City Cash price Negotiated range
Adventhealth Tampa Tampa $84.70 not published
Adventhealth Carrollwood Tampa $84.70 not published
HCA FLORIDA SOUTH TAMPA HOSPITAL Tampa not published $135.48 – $138.33
Adventhealth Daytona Beach Daytona Beach $28.23 not published
AdventHealth New Smyrna Beach New Smyrna Beach $95.43 not published
HCA FLORIDA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL JACKSONVILLE $18.00 $133.47 – $136.28
Adventhealth Port Charlotte Port Charlotte $83.48 not published
cleveland clinic florida weston hospital Weston $88.40 $6.62 – $115.60

All Florida hospitals for this procedure →