Antidepressant not specified at Banner Ocotillo Medical Center

1405 S Alma School Rd, Chandler, AZ · Banner Health · · NPI 1972139004

Source: hospital's published price file ↗ · Published Mar 2, 2026 · Ingested Aug 12, 2026

$13.72

Cash price

?

Discounted cash price

What a hospital charges a self-pay patient who pays directly, without going through insurance — usually well below the gross charge.

Example: A CT scan has a $3,200 gross charge but an $850 discounted cash price. Ask for it by name when scheduling — hospitals don't always advertise it up front.

Full explanation →

What you pay up front if you don't use insurance.

$70.00

Gross charge

?

Gross charge (chargemaster price)

The hospital's full, undiscounted list price — pulled from its internal "chargemaster" price list. Almost no one actually pays this.

Example: A chest X-ray has a gross charge of $1,450. The same hospital's discounted cash price for the same X-ray is $180 — the gross charge mostly anchors negotiations, not what patients pay.

Full explanation →

The hospital's undiscounted list price — almost no one pays this.

$14.00 with Aetna vs $72.65 with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona — same scan, same building. Share

Negotiated rates by payer
?

Negotiated rate

The price a specific insurance plan agreed to pay the hospital for a service — it varies by insurer, and even by plan within the same insurer.

Example: The same knee MRI has a negotiated rate of $904 with one insurer's PPO plan and $1,509 with another's — identical hospital, identical scan.

Full explanation →

Payer
?

Payer

The insurance company footing the bill — Aetna, UnitedHealthcare, Medicare, and so on.

Example: "Blue Cross Blue Shield" is the payer. Its negotiated rate for an MRI might be $904, while a different payer's negotiated rate for the same scan is $1,509.

Full explanation →
Plan
?

Plan

The specific product an insurer sells — e.g. "Blue Cross PPO 500" — which sets your deductible, coinsurance and negotiated rates.

Example: Two people both insured by Aetna can owe very different amounts for the same MRI: $50 with an HMO plan's flat copay, or the full $1,200 toward a high-deductible PPO plan's unmet deductible.

Full explanation →
Negotiated rate vs. cash
Aetna Medicare Advantage $14.00 ↑ +2%
Aetna Qualified Health Plan $17.78 ↑ +30%
Health Choice Arizona, Inc. Medicaid $18.69 ↑ +36%
Arizona Physicians IPA Medicaid $18.69 ↑ +36%
Banner University Health Plan AZ Medicaid - AHCCCS $18.69 ↑ +36%
Mercy Care Mercy Medicaid $18.69 ↑ +36%
Health Net Medicaid $18.69 ↑ +36%
Health Choice Arizona, Inc. Medicare Advantage $21.00 ↑ +53%
Aetna Banner Employee Plans $23.52 ↑ +71%
Hospice of the Valley Medicare $24.50 ↑ +79%
Plotkin Health Plotkin Health $31.50 ↑ +130%
Aetna Joint Venture $32.34 ↑ +136%
Aetna Designated Group $34.37 ↑ +151%
Health Choice Arizona, Inc. ACA Health Plan $35.00 ↑ +155%
Oscar Health Plan Commercial $35.00 ↑ +155%
Health Net Medicare $35.00 ↑ +155%
Aetna Medical Rental $36.89 ↑ +169%
Quiktrip Corporation Commercial $37.80 ↑ +176%
Health Net Commerical Exchange Product $37.80 ↑ +176%
Aetna Broad Network $40.39 ↑ +194%
Cigna Healthcare of Arizona, Inc. LocalFlex $45.99 ↑ +235%
Cigna Healthcare of Arizona, Inc. Commercial $48.09 ↑ +251%
Arizona Medical Network Commercial $49.00 ↑ +257%
Provider Network of America Commercial $52.50 ↑ +283%
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona BXBSAZ Neighborhood $54.48 ↑ +297%
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona BCBSAZ Alliance/Blue HPN $58.12 ↑ +324%
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona BXBSAZ Alliance CHS $61.02 ↑ +345%
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona Medicare Supplemental Senior Preferred $72.65 ↑ +430%
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona BCBSAZ Workers Comp $72.65 ↑ +430%
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona Commercial $72.65 ↑ +430%

Visitor-reported prices

visitor-reported
Report what you paid sign in to post

Comments

Add a comment sign in to post

Antidepressant not specified at other Arizona hospitals

Hospital City Cash price Negotiated range
Banner University Medical Center Phoenix Phoenix $11.20 $14.00 – $52.50
Banner University Medical Center Tucson Tucson $11.34 $14.00 – $56.00
Banner University Medical Center South Tucson $10.92 $14.00 – $56.00
Banner Baywood Medical Center Mesa $8.89 $14.00 – $54.48
Banner Boswell Medical Center Sun City $10.57 $14.00 – $56.00
Banner Casa Grande Medical Center Casa Grande $7.91 $14.00 – $52.50
Banner Del Webb Medical Center Sun City West $10.78 $14.00 – $56.00
Banner Desert Medical Center Mesa $10.50 $14.00 – $54.48

All Arizona hospitals for this procedure →